Planning Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Planning Commission is a five-member, decision-making, legislative body appointed by the Mayor with the approval of the City Council. The Planning Commission reviews development and land use proposals and provides recommendations to the City Council on certain types of applications.

Chairperson Harpal Mann
Commissioner Lee Guio
Commissioner Jo Ann Lew
Commissioner Raymond Gonzales Jr. 

Alternates - Harris Mojadedi and Jeanelle Singh

Duties and Powers
Refer to Municipal Code Title 2, Administration and Personnel, Chapter 2.24, Planning Commission.

Regular Meetings
The Planning Commission meets the first and third Thursday each month at 7:00 p.m. in the City Council Chambers. All meetings are open to the public.

Agendas and Minutes
Please visit the Agendas and Minutes page to access Planning Commission documents. 


Joan Malloy

Kris Fitzgerald

Commission Contact Telephone
(510) 675-5319