Home About Union City Business City Services Contact Us Index
city hallContact Us

City Hall Address:
City of Union City
34009 Alvarado-Niles Road
Union City, California 94587
Map

Main Phone Number:
Telephone (510) 471-3232
Fax (510) 475-7318

Hours: Monday through Thursdays, 8:00 A.M. to 6:00 P.M.
Fridays: 8:00 A.M. to 5:00 P.M.
City Hall is closed on alternate Fridays. See schedule

Elected Officials

Mayor Carol Dutra-Vernaci
(510) 675-5325
ucmayor@unioncity.org

Vice Mayor Lorrin Ellis
(510) 675-5621
lellis@unioncity.org

Councilmemnber Emily Duncan
(510) 675-5623
emilyd@unioncity.org

Councilmember Pat Gacoscos
(510) 675-5624
pgacoscos
@unioncity.org

Councilmember Jim Navarro
(510) 675-5613
mailto:jimn@unioncity.org

Community Emergency Response Team CERT

34009 Alvarado-Niles Road
Union City, California 94587
(510) 675-5401

Community Centers

Holly Community Center
31600 Alvarado Boulevard
(510) 675-5488

Kennedy Community Center
13333 Decoto Road
(510) 675-5329

Ruggieri Senior Center
33997 Alvarado-Niles Road
(510) 675-5495

Union City Sports Center
31224 Union City Boulevard
(510) 675-5808

City Hall

City Manager's Office
Larry Cheeves, City Manager (510) 675-5351
lcheeves@unioncity.org

Administrative Services
Director, David Glasser (510) 675-5431

Economic and Community Development
Joan Malloy , Director (510) 675-5327
jmalloy@unioncity.org

Leisure Services Department
Jill Stavosky, Leisure Services Manager
(510) 675-5265
jstavosky@unioncity.org

Police Department
Brian Foley , Police Chief (510) 471-1365
UCPD@unioncity.org

Public Works Department
Mintze Cheng, Director (510) 675-5305
mcheng@unioncity.org

Fire Services
Alameda County Fire Chief Demetrious Shaffer
demetrious.shaffer@acgov.org
(510) 618-3490

Personnel
Employment Hotline 675-5339
dmorimune@unioncity.org

Union City Transit and Paratransit
Wilson Lee, Transit Manager (510) 675-5409
wlee@unioncity.org

Website Administrator
robertom@unioncity.org

 

© City of Union City, CA • Legal StatementPrivacy Policy Home | About Union City | Business | City Services | Site Map | Contact Us | Search