Alameda County Fire Services

Union City’s fire services are provided by the Alameda County Fire Department.

The Alameda County Fire Department provides all-risk emergency services to the unincorporated areas of Alameda County (excluding Fairview), the cities of San Leandro, Dublin, Newark, Union City and Emeryville, the Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory and the Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory. With 29 fire stations and 35 companies serving a population of 394,000, the ACFD serves densely populated urban areas, waterways, industrialized centers, extensive urban interface, agricultural and wildland regions. Over 400 personnel and 100 Reserve Firefighters provide a wide variety of services to an ever expanding, dynamic and diverse area of roughly 508 square miles. These services include:

  • Advanced Life Support
  • Fire Suppression
  • Hazardous Materials Response
  • Urban Search & Rescue
  • Water Rescue
  • Community Outreach & Education
  • Disaster Preparedness
  • Fire Prevention and Code Compliance
  • Regional Dispatch

Fire Stations in Union City 

Fire Station 31

Central Union City
33555 Central Avenue
Union City, CA 94587

Fire Station 32

Alvarado District
31600 Alvarado Boulevard
Union City, CA 94587

Fire Station 33

Decoto District
33942 7th Street
Union City, CA 94587